We believe that science is bigger than any one person; therefore, we created an environment which supports innovation and collaboration. Our scientists are empowered to think differently about common drug discovery challenges, to push the boundaries of drug discovery and development, and to continue to innovate. Our leadership team members are recognized for their biopharmaceutical entrepreneurship and innovative drug development.  Our legacy will be what we achieve together.


Damon BanksVice President, Legal Affairs and Corporate Secretary
Vered Bisker-Leib, PHD, MBAChief Business Officer
Piotr Bobrowicz, PHDChief Scientific Officer
Jeb LedellChief Operating Officer
Yu LiuChief Medical Officer
Michael Schmidt, PHDVice President, Antibody Discovery and Engineering
Thomas J. Schuetz, MD, PHDCo-founder and Chief Executive Officer
Lynne SullivanChief Financial Officer
Rob TigheVice President, Translational Immunology and Immunopharmacology
Greg Zarbis-Papastoitsis, PHDSenior Vice President, Process and Manufacturing


Timothy Anderson
Director and Co-Founding Member of Cowen Healthcare Investments

Errik B. Anderson, MBA
Co-founder, Compass Therapeutics and Chief Executive Officer, Ulysses Diversified Holdings

Ben Auspitz
Partner, F-Prime Capital

Phil Ferneau, MBA, JD
Managing Director and Co-founder, Borealis Ventures

Carl L. Gordon, PhD, CFA
Founding Partner and Co-head of Global Private Equity, OrbiMed Advisors

Thomas J. Schuetz, MD, PhD
Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer, Compass Therapeutics

Stephen Squinto, PhD
Venture Partner, OrbiMed Advisors

Steven Tregay, PhD
Co-founder and Chairman of the Board, Compass Therapeutics and Founder, President and Chief Executive Officer, FORMA Therapeutics